Cruise to St LuciaShore Excursions Compared Check Availability

St Lucia Mud Baths and Mineral Springs Tour with Lunch

from $144 per person, fromAbout 6 hoursConfirm at checkout

Sold and operated by the local operator named on the listing; booked and paid through Viator. We may earn a commission if you book through our link, at no extra cost to you. Price and details checked September 2026.

This St Lucia mud bath tour with lunch is the all-in volcano day: Sulphur Springs Park's mineral baths and the drive-in crater, the Pitons and a waterfall stop on the loop, and the meal carried in the package - about six hours from $144 with group discounts for parties. 96 reviews, no star average displayed at the September 2026 check, and this page says so in print while reading everything else: the hour-by-hour, the inclusions, and the booking questions that keep the day honest. Every stop named here is priced in the St Lucia shore excursions compared on this site.

Steam rising over the mineral baths of Sulphur Springs Park in Saint Lucia
$144per person, from
About 6 hoursduration
Checkcancellation at checkout
Mineral mud baths + drive-in volcanoPitons and waterfall stops on the loopLunch included; group discounts for partiesAbout six hours, mobile ticket
Check Availability

The Mud Baths & Mineral Springs Tour at a Glance

The volcano day with the picnic attached - read from its Viator page in September 2026.

Sulphur Springs Park's mineral mud baths and the drive-in volcano crater, with the Pitons and a waterfall stop woven into the Soufriere loop and lunch in the package - about six hours door to pier, sold with mobile ticketing and group discounts that sweeten parties of four and up.,At from $144 with 96 reviews, it sits between the focused mud-and-waterfall listing and the full land-and-sea day: more of the loop than the former, without the latter's boat leg. The listing's own honest note: no star rating was displayed at the September 2026 check - the review base is real but small, and the card says so in print.

From $144 per person
group discounts for bigger parties
About 6 hours
door to pier, mid-morning to mid-afternoon
No rating shown
96 reviews; no star average displayed at check
Mud baths + crater
the park's signature soak
Pitons stops
on the Soufriere loop
Lunch included
mobile ticket, pickup offered
Quick answer The all-in volcano day: what the $144 carries, the group pricing, and the honest rating note

The mud baths and mineral springs tour is the volcano day with everything attached: from $144 for about six hours covering Sulphur Springs Park's mineral baths and the drive-in crater, Pitons and waterfall stops on the loop, lunch included, pickup offered and group discounts for parties - mobile ticketed, 96 reviews behind it. The honest note in its own card: no star rating was displayed at the September 2026 check, so read the recent reviews before committing. Parties of four should price the group discount against the private island tour before choosing.

Key takeaways

What the Day Actually Is

This listing reads like someone took the island's volcano day checklist and refused to drop an item: Sulphur Springs Park - the world's only drive-in volcano - for the crater walk and the mineral mud bath where the spring water arrives bathable near 45°C; the Pitons built into the loop as the photo stops they deserve; a waterfall on the circuit for the cool-down swim; and lunch carried in the package so the day's arithmetic ends at the pickup, not the wallet.

The format runs about six hours door to pier with pickup offered and group discounts stepping down the per-head price as the party grows - the pricing structure of a product built for families and cruise groups who want one booking to cover the volcano country without a private charter's price.

Where it sits in the comparison: it carries more of the loop than the mud bath and waterfall tour - the Pitons stops are the difference - and less than the Land and Sea day, whose boat leg this replaces with road time. Its honest gap is the one printed on the card: the listing displayed 96 reviews but no star average at the September 2026 check, a thin-record flag this page treats as data, not decoration.

The Volcano Country on Video

An independent film of the Soufriere day - the springs, the coastline and the loop this tour runs, filmed without an operator's hand.

What the Price Includes - and the Honest Rating Note

Included per the listing: the Sulphur Springs Park mineral mud baths and the drive-in volcano visit; Pitons and waterfall stops on the loop; lunch; pickup from the confirmed point; mobile ticketing; and group discounts for larger parties - the structure of a family-and-groups product through and through.

The honest note: the listing displayed 96 reviews but no star average at this site's September 2026 read - the record is real, the sample young or the display withheld, and either way the booking decision deserves the recent reviews read directly. Every other listing on this site prints its rating; this one's card says so instead of hiding it, which is the comparison's whole method.

The kit note that always applies: dark swimwear for the mineral mud - it greys light fabric permanently - sandals for wet stone, and the towel from the bus. The full brief lives in the Sulphur Springs guide, along with the gate-fee arithmetic this listing's inclusion line already handles.

About Six Hours, Hour by Hour

The all-in volcano day against a standard port window.

  1. 08:30

    Pickup

    From the confirmed point - the mobile ticket scans, the day's loop is briefed, and the coast road starts unwinding.

  2. 09:15

    The Pitons first

    The loop's southbound run builds to the classic viewpoints - the twin peaks photographed before the crowds' coaches arrive.

  3. 10:15

    Sulphur Springs Park

    The drive-in crater walk past the boiling springs, then the mineral mud bath - the soak the island sells itself on.

  4. 11:45

    Waterfall stop

    The loop's swim - the cool-down that rinses the mud and the road off in one move.

  5. 12:45

    Lunch

    In the package - the Creole plate and the briefing about what the afternoon holds.

  6. 13:45

    The road north

    The coast in reverse, the mud settling into souvenir status, the ship's pier growing closer.

  7. 14:30-15:00

    Back at the pier

    Six hours door to pier - the evening's port hours still standing for the market or the beach.

Know Before You Book

Read the recent reviews - deliberately. The no-rating note is this card's centrepiece: 96 reviews with no displayed star average means the booking decision runs on their text, not a number. Ten minutes sorting recent reviews answers what the average would have.

Ask the group-discount question. The listing's pricing steps down for parties - the checkout shows the breakpoints, and a party of four should price this against the private island tour before choosing between flexible-private and inclusive-shared.

The mud kit. Dark swimwear, sandals, towel, dry pouch - the mineral rules never change; the Sulphur Springs guide carries the full brief and the park's 45°C heat warning.

Confirm the pickup in writing. 'Pickup offered' is a promise shape, not a detail - ship, berth, docking time and the meeting point belong in the checkout message, where every unstated line on this site gets settled.

And the cancellation line: not stated on the listing - confirm the cutoff at checkout, the thirty seconds that storm-season bookings are made of.

Where the Loop Runs

The day runs south from Castries to the Soufriere volcano country - Pitons viewpoints on the way, Sulphur Springs Park for the crater and baths, the waterfall stop and lunch on the circuit.

  • The Pitons viewpoints the loop's photo stops
  • Sulphur Springs Park crater walk and mineral baths
  • The waterfall stop the loop's swim
  • Castries cruise terminals pickup and return

Who Should Book This - and Who Should Not

Book it if: the party is the point - families and groups of four-plus get the all-in volcano day with lunch and the group pricing that makes the per-head math genuinely compete with private formats.

Book it if: one booking must carry everything - mud, crater, Pitons, waterfall, lunch - without a second decision on the island.

Compare hard if: the printed rating matters to your booking habit. The missing star average is honest, but the mud bath and waterfall tour at $100 with 4.6 printed covers the same heart for less.

Skip it if: the sea is the wish - no boat leg here; the Land and Sea and the catamaran own the water half of the island.

Reading the 96 Reviews Honestly

96 reviews with no star average displayed - the comparison's thinnest visible record, and the one card on this site that says so in print. The reviews themselves are readable and recent; the honest method is the same one this page applies to every listing, applied with extra care: sort recent, read past the honeymoon five-liners for the logistics - pickup punctuality, vehicle comfort, the lunch actually landing - and weigh the operator's responses, where they exist, for the thing no average shows: how the operation behaves when a day goes sideways.

If the text reads clean, the listing earns the booking on its structure - the fullest volcano package in the comparison at a mid-tier price, with group pricing families can use. If it does not, the comparison table holds eight fully-rated alternatives one screen away. Either answer is the right one; booking blind is the only wrong one.

Weather, Swell and the Wet-Weather Plan

The volcano day's wet-weather profile is strong by construction: the crater and the baths are the loop's protected core, the waterfall runs fuller in rain, and the Pitons - the loop's only forecast-dependent stop - photograph honestly in cloud, if less postcard-perfect in mist. Most wet-season days, the tour runs its full circuit with the showers as texture.

The honest limits: storm-system days cancel the road time like everything else, and the unstated cancellation terms become the wet-month hinge - confirm the cutoff in writing at checkout, and keep storm-week bookings inside the movable window.

The kit is the mud kit plus the road kit: dark swimwear, sandals, the dry pouch, and the light layer for the vehicle's air-conditioning against wet-season humidity. The greyest port morning on this loop still ends with the day's best story - the soak inside a volcano - told dry, fed, and back at the ship by mid-afternoon.

What to Write in the Checkout Message

Three lines settle this booking. The pickup: ship, docking time, terminal - 'pickup offered' becomes a meeting point only when the message asks for it; the reply, screenshotted, is the document the morning runs on. The cancellation cutoff in writing - the listing leaves it unstated, and the wet-season traveller books on that number.

And the group line: headcount and ages, because the group discounts price off it and the vehicle and lunch order size to it. Dietary notes ride here too - the included lunch flexes when the operator knows before the day, not at the table.

The message is five minutes; the discount question alone ('what is the group rate for [N] on [date]?') has been known to pay for the whole afternoon's duty-free. This is the booking chore at its most literal - and the reply, as ever, is the guarantee document.

The Verdict

The fullest volcano package in the comparison - crater, baths, Pitons stops, waterfall, lunch - at a mid-tier price with group pricing families can actually use. As a structure, it is the argument for the one-booking port day: every land stop the island sells, one checkout, about six hours.

Its honest gap is printed on the card: no star average at the September 2026 check, a thin-record flag that this page refuses to launder. Read the recent reviews in their own words - and if they read clean, the structural case is strong; the mud-and-waterfall listing covers the same heart for $44 less with its rating printed, and the comparison table holds both against every alternative. The booking that follows either answer is an honest one; that is what the table is for.

Mud Baths & Lunch Tour: Questions

What does the $144 include?

The Sulphur Springs Park mineral mud baths and drive-in volcano visit, the Pitons and waterfall stops on the loop, lunch, pickup, mobile ticketing, and group discounts for larger parties. Cancellation terms are not stated - confirm the cutoff at checkout.

Why does this listing show no star rating?

At the September 2026 check the listing displayed 96 reviews without a star average - the record is real but the number was withheld or too young to display. This page treats that as data: read the recent review texts before booking, and hold the booking against the fully-rated alternatives in the comparison table.

Is the mud bath entry fee included?

Yes - the park's mineral baths and crater visit sit inside the package alongside lunch. For scale: the walk-in gate rate alone runs about US$10, which is part of what the price is buying beyond the transport.

How does the group discount work?

The listing prices per head from $144 with discounts stepping down for larger parties - the checkout shows the breakpoints for your group size. A party of four should price it against the private island tour before choosing between inclusive-shared and flexible-private.

Does it pick up at the St Lucia cruise port?

Pickup is offered, with the details unstated - the checkout message carries your ship, berth and docking time and returns the meeting point in writing. That exchange is the whole transport booking on this listing.

How much time does the tour take?

About six hours door to pier - the middle of the comparison's road formats: fuller than the focused mud-and-waterfall listing, shorter than the Land and Sea day. It fits any standard port call with the evening standing.

Is the mud bath in St Lucia worth it - and can I book it as a shore excursion?

Worth it by every review record this site compared - the mineral soak inside a live volcano's caldera is the island's signature, and yes, it books as a shore excursion: this listing is exactly that, mud bath, crater, Pitons stops and lunch in one six-hour booking with port pickup. Walk-in, the bath alone costs about US$10; bundled here, the loop, the meal and the transport ride in the same price.

What is the difference between this tour and the cheaper mud bath listing?

Scope, not substance: both bathe you at Sulphur Springs Park, but this listing adds the Pitons photo stops to the loop and carries lunch in a slightly longer envelope - about six hours against five to six, $144 against $100, with group discounts the cheaper listing does not print. The comparison table holds them in the same rows so the arithmetic answers itself.

What should we bring for the group?

One bag covers it: dark swimwear for every bather (the mineral mud greys light fabric permanently), towels, sandals for wet stone, the reef-safe sunscreen, small US bills for tips and any gate extras, and the dry pouch for phones. The lunch is carried; the water bottle is not - each traveller wants a litre for the day's heat.

The all-in volcano day, priced for groups - check live dates and read the recent reviews before you commit.

Check Availability

Price, rating and review count read from the listing on September 2026. Prices, availability and terms are set by the operator and confirmed at checkout.

We may earn a commission if you book through one of our links, at no extra cost to you. Full affiliate disclosure

From $144 per person, from Check Availability